APPOINTMENT OF PANELS, STATUTORY AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES

Note: figures in brackets indicate the political ratio, i.e. (Conservative: Labour: Liberal Democrat); asterisk indicates party spokesperson.

(1) STATUTORY COMMITTEES AND PANELS (listed under relevant portfolio)

(a) CHILDREN'S SERVICES AND LIFELONG LEARNING

(i) Complaints Panel (School Curriculum and Related Matters) (1:1:1 plus named deputies)

Councillor S L Clarke Councillor P L Davies* (c) (Deputies - Councillors A E R Jones, W Smith, P A Smith, C Meaden) Councillor T Harney (Deputies - A Bridson, F Doyle)

(ii) Education Staff Panel (3:2:2 plus named deputies)

Councillors SL Clarke, Karen Hayes, T Anderson (Deputies - C Blakeley, A C Hodson) Councillors G Davies, P L Davies(c), (Deputies – I O Coates, W Smith, A E R Jones, D E Roberts, C Meaden) Councillors T Harney*, S Quinn (Deputy – F Doyle)

(iii) Headteacher Appointments Panel (2:1:1 plus named deputies)

Councillor S L Clarke, Karen Hayes (Deputy – T Anderson) Councillors P L Davies* (c) (Deputies - P A Smith, W Smith, A E R Jones, I O Coates, D E Roberts) Councillor T Harney* (Deputies - S A Holbrook, J Quinn)

(iv) Parental Appeals Panel

ChairMrs H A WellsDeputy ChairsMrs C Muspratt, Mr J Smallthwaite and Dr N Eden

(v) Standing Advisory Committee on Religious Education (SACRE) (2:2:2)

Councillors A Pritchard, Karen Hayes (Deputy – S R Mountney) Councillors P A Smith, W Smith (Deputies – W J Davies, I O Coates, Mrs C M Meaden, A E R Jones) Councillors F Doyle, G D Mitchell (Deputies – P N Gilchrist, Mrs P M Williams)

(vi) Wirral Schools Forum (Funding Consultative Group) - Observers (1:1:1)

Councillor S L Clarke Councillor P A Smith Councillor F Doyle

(vii) School Admissions Forum (1:1:1)

Councillor S L Clarke Councillor P L Davies Councillor F Doyle

(viii) Children and Young People's Strategic Partnership Board

Cabinet member (Chair) and Councillors S L Clarke and J Quinn

(ix) Adoption / Fostering Panels

Adoption: Councillor S L Clarke (to 2009) Fostering: Councillors S L Clarke, A E R Jones and T Harney

(b) HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SAFETY

(i) Housing Review Panel (1:1:1 plus named deputies)

Councillor A Pritchard (Deputies - Mrs K Wood, L Fraser) Councillor G Davies (c) (Deputies – A R C McLachlan, R L Abbey, J V Stapleton) Councillor A Taylor (Deputies - A T Jennings, P T C Reisdorf, Mrs P M Williams)

(ii) Unified Waiting List Management Advisory Board (2:2:1 plus named deputies)

Councillors Leah Fraser, A Pritchard* (Deputy - Mrs K Wood) Councillors G Davies*, A R C McLachlan (Deputies - R L Abbey, J V Stapleton, H Smith Councillor A Taylor* (Deputy - A Jennings)

(2) ADVISORY COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES (listed under relevant portfolio)

(a) CHILDREN'S SERVICES AND LIFELONG LEARNING

(i) Youth and Play Service Advisory Committee (8 Council members - 3:3:2)

Councillors SL Clarke, Karen Hayes, T Anderson (Deputies - A C Hodson, L Fraser, S D Moseley Councillors PA Smith, C M Meaden, W Smith (Deputies – A E R Jones, D E Roberts) Councillors T Harney*, S Quinn (Deputies - A T Jennings, G Gardiner, J Quinn)

(ii) Virtual School Governing Body (2:2:2)

Councillors S L Clarke, G C J Watt Councillors P L Davies (c), M McLaughlin Councillors T Harney, Mrs P M Williams (iii) Headteachers and Teachers Joint Consultative Cttee (7 Council members - 3:2:2)

Councillors S L Clarke*, Karen Hayes, T Anderson Councillors G Davies, P L Davies (c) (Deputies – A E R Jones, I O Coates, K J Williams, D E Roberts) Councillors F Doyle*, J Quinn (Deputies – P M Southwood, G Gardiner)

(iv) SEN Advisory Committee (1:1:1)

Councillor A Pritchard Councillor PA Smith (Deputies – K J Williams, W W Smith, C Meaden) Councillor T Harney (Deputy - A Bridson)

(v) Wirral Schools' Music Service Consultative Committee (1:1:1)

Councillor S L Clarke Councillor W W Smith Councillor P M Southwood

(b) CORPORATE SERVICES

(i) Members' Training Steering Group (1:1:1)

Councillor Paul Hayes Councillor I O Coates Councillor P Southwood

(ii) Members' Equipment Steering Group (1:1:1)

Councillor C Blakeley Councillor A E R Jones Councillor P Southwood

(c) CULTURE, TOURISM AND LEISURE

(i) Birkenhead Park Advisory Committee (2:4:2)

Councillors S L Clarke*, I Povall Councillors Brian Kenny, P L Davies, G Davies (c), D E Roberts Councillors S E Kelly, S A Holbrook

(ii) Hilbre Island Nature Reserve Management Committee (4:2:2)

Councillors G J Ellis, J Hale, J E Green^{*}, G C J Watt Councillors K J Williams P A Smith Councillors G Gardiner^{*}, A Taylor

(iii) Heritage Champion

Councillor K J Williams (subject to annual review).

(iv) Parks and Countryside Service Options Group (2:2:2)

Councillors J Hale, S Taylor Councillors PA Smith, KJ Williams Councillors R Moon, J Quinn

(d) HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SAFETY

Anti-Social Behaviour Partnership Body

(Three Cabinet members, plus spokespersons for Housing and Community Safety):

Councillors G Davies, P L Davies, M McLaughlin, C Blakeley and A Taylor

(e) REGENERATION AND PLANNING STRATEGY

(i) Birkenhead Town Centre Consultative Group (2:2:1)

Councillors S R Mountney, D M Elderton Councillors Brian Kenny, J V Stapleton Councillor S E Kelly

(ii) Telecommunications Working Party (3:2:1)

Councillors C Blakeley, G J Ellis, A Pritchard Councillors A E R Jones, Brian Kenny Councillor A T Jennings

(f) SOCIAL CARE AND INCLUSION

Adult Services Reference Group* (2:2:2)

Councillors S L Clarke, G C J Watt Councillors P L Davies, M McLaughlin Councillors P T C Reisdorf, A Bridson

*Party Leaders and deputies, if not appointed as members of the Group, may attend meetings with the right to speak, (at the invitation of the Chair).

(g) STREETSCENE AND TRANSPORT SERVICES

Highway and Engineering Services Procurement Exercise (HESPE) Working Party (2:2:2)

Councillors Elderton and P Hayes Councillors S Foulkes, H Smith Councillors G D Mitchell, Jean Quinn